Katameya Dunes Golf, Hotel & Spa

2023 September Monthly Medal

Printed: 15 September 2023

Competition Result

Competition played on Friday, September 15, 2023 at Katameya Dunes Golf (Lakes (A and B)).

Full Net Result

Overall Position		Score (Play H'cap)	Placing	Countback				
	Division 1							
	(Handicap Indexes up to 12.4)							
1	Allan McFarlane	42 pts (08)	Division 1 - Winner					
4	Kim Kyung Sook	39 pts (13)	Division 1 - Runner-Up					
8	Zhang Jianjing	36 pts (12)	Division 1 - 3rd	Last Six Holes				
9	Sang Jik Jeong	36 pts (11)		Last Nine Holes				
10	Newton Kyalo Muli	36 pts (09)						
15	John Evans	34 pts (13)						
17	David Guerrini	33 pts (09)						
23	Nicolo Moschini	30 pts (07)		Last Nine Holes				
25	Michael Kidd	30 pts (12)		Last Six Holes				
26	Seung Yong Lee	30 pts (14)						
28	Yoo Jeong Seok	29 pts (14)		Last Nine Holes				
30	Shams Raafat	29 pts (10)		Last Nine Holes				
32	Courtney Bailey	29 pts (07)		Last Nine Holes				
34	Dezione Davis	29 pts (13)		Last Six Holes				
35	Mohamed Hamdan	29 pts (13)						
36	Aaron Watters	28 pts (11)		Last Nine Holes				
37	Trevor Grainger	28 pts (11)						
43	Rory Watts	26 pts (08)						
45	Karol Kim	25 pts (11)						
		Division 2						
		(Handicap Indexes 12.	·					
2	Mohamed El Afifi	41 pts (22)	Division 2 - Winner					
3	Du Yibo	40 pts (16)	Division 2 - Runner-Up					
5	Jack Ngiow	38 pts (15)	Division 2 - 3rd	Last Nine Holes				
6	Sungtae Kim	38 pts (17)		Last Nine Holes				
11	Hashim Bin Zaini	35 pts (20)		Last Nine Holes				
12	Kim Sang Hun	35 pts (15)		Lest There Heles				
13	Seulgi Mun	34 pts (23)		Last Three Holes				
14	Eun Kyung Jang	34 pts (22)		Last Nine Holes				
16	Jui Ho Chen	33 pts (24)		Last Nille Holes				
18	Kim Mingu	33 pts (17)						
19	Chuan Wang	32 pts (20)						
22 24	Yun Nam Choi	31 pts (16)		Last Nine Holes				
24 27	Alexander Karvelas Christian Stallings	30 pts (21)		Last Mile Holes				
29	Ismael Bahaa	30 pts (25)		Last Nine Holes				
31	Chang Young Park	29 pts (18) 29 pts (14)		Last Time Hores				
51	Chang roung raik	23 pts (14)						

38	Hyuntae Kim	27 pts (16)		Last Nine Holes
39	Sacha Chan Kam	27 pts (18)		
41	Massimo Finamore	26 pts (22)		Last Nine Holes
42	Robert Kendall	26 pts (16)		Last Nine Holes
44	Kristian Svendsen	26 pts (20)		
46	Aiman Ragab	25 pts (21)		
49	Alexandre Eidt	22 pts (16)		
		Division 3		
		(Handicap Indexes 22.	5 to 54.0)	
7	Jisoo Chu	37 pts (29)	Division 3 - Winner	
20	Sachi Kidd	32 pts (28)	Division 3 - Runner-Up	
21	Lee Dongryul	31 pts (27)	Division 3 - 3rd	
33	Mohammed Alarfaj	29 pts (27)		
40	Donald Norris	27 pts (26)		
47	Topply Lubaya	23 pts (27)		Last Nine Holes
48	Hady Labib	23 pts (25)		
50	Nicolas Hobeilah	22 pts (27)		
51	Adam Boukottaya	19 pts (27)		
52	Rachell McCall	7 pts (34)		

Number of Cards Processed = 52 [Division 1 = 19, Division 2 = 23, Division 3 = 10]

Competition Format:

Singles, Stableford competition. Playing Handicap: 95% of Course Handicap. A limit of 28 (Men) and 36 (Ladies) was applied before calculating Playing Handicaps.

Ties:

Where a player is placed ahead of the following player in the results, based upon matching scorecards ('Countback'), the 'Countback' column documents the winning section of their scorecard.

Twos:

There were 12 Twos recorded:

	Division	Hole
John Evans	Division 1	8
Seung Yong Lee	Division 1	8
Allan McFarlane	Division 1	8
Sang Jik Jeong	Division 1	12
Yoo Jeong Seok	Division 1	12
Shams Raafat	Division 1	12
Rory Watts	Division 1	12
Michael Kidd	Division 1	16
Rory Watts	Division 1	16
Yun Nam Choi	Division 2	12
Eun Kyung Jang	Division 2	12
Chuan Wang	Division 2	16