Katameya Dunes Golf, Hotel & Spa

2019 October Monthly Medal

Printed: 18 October 2019

Competition Result

Competition played on Friday, October 18, 2019 at Katameya Dunes.

Full Net Result

	Hcap Chg	New Hcap	Overall Position		Score (Strokes Rcd)	Placing	Countback
					Division 1		
					(Handicaps up to 13.4)		
-3	-0.6	10.9	3	Manding Xie	38 pts (12)	Division 1 - Winner	
-1	-0.2	12.0	4	Gary Ryer	36 pts (12)	Division 1 - Runner-Up	Last Nine Holes
-1	-0.2	6.7	7	Courtney Bailey	36 pts (07)	Division 1 - 3rd	
0	0	11.7	8	Mark Fearn	35 pts (12)		Last Six Holes
0	0	8.6	9	Hesham Tarraf	35 pts (09)		
1	0	8.0	12	Tim Hoban	34 pts (08)		Last Nine Holes
1	0	9.7	13	Laurent Betourne	34 pts (10)		Last Six Holes
1	0	2.0	14	Nicky Dyer	34 pts (02)		Last Nine Holes
1	0	8.9	15	Phil Downey	34 pts (09)		Last Six Holes
1	0	3.6	16	Amr Nagi	34 pts (04)		Last Nine Holes
1	0	7.2	17	Qi Li	34 pts (07)		
2	0	11.9	19	Zhang Jianjing	33 pts (12)		
4	+0.1	10.8	23	Charles Blake Jared	31 pts (11)		
6	+0.1	7.5	25	Ashraf Hamdy	29 pts (07)		
8	+0.1	2.4	29	Doug Lynch	27 pts (02)		
9	+0.1	11.3	31	Robert Kendall	26 pts (11)		Last Six Holes
9	+0.1	12.1	32	John Evans	26 pts (12)		
12	+0.1	11.5	37	Michael Kidd	23 pts (11)		
15	+0.1	4.1	43	Charlotte Betourne	20 pts (04)		
					Division 2		
					(Handicaps 13.5 to 21.4)		
-5	-1.6	18.9	2	Du Yibo	40 pts (21)	Division 2 - Winner	
-1	-0.3	14.4	5	Stefano Chesi	36 pts (15)	Division 2 - Runner-Up	Last Nine Holes
-1		Vstr	6	Peter Russ	36 pts (16)	Division 2 - 3rd	
1	0	17.3	11	Mohamed Hamdan	34 pts (17)		
2	0	16.9	18	Dezione Davis	33 pts (17)		
3	0	14.9	20	Peter Sackmann	32 pts (15)		
4	+0.1	19.2	21	Sachi Kidd	31 pts (19)		
5	+0.1	15.7	24	Jack Ngiow	30 pts (16)		
6		Vstr	26	Giangi Ferrara	29 pts (18)		
8	+0.1	15.9	28	Alessio Bencivenni	27 pts (16)		Last Nine Holes
8	+0.1	21.0	30	Christina Betourne	27 pts (21)		
11	+0.1	17.9	35	Johan Rivera	24 pts (18)		
14	+0.1	17.3	39	Jose Barojas	21 pts (17)		Last Nine Holes
14	+0.1	15.0	40	Kaoru Kaneko	21 pts (15)		
		1	1				

Division 3

(Handicaps 21.5 to 36.4)

-6		Vstr	1	Keith Jones	41 pts (28)	Division 3 - Winner
4	0	24.4	22	Koji Shima	31 pts (24)	Division 3 - Runner-Up
6		Vstr	27	Chris Broderick	29 pts (23)	Division 3 - 3rd
10	+0.1	21.6	33	lan Harrison	25 pts (22)	
11	+0.1	28.7	34	David Prato	24 pts (29)	
12	+0.1	27.8	36	James Pendergrass	23 pts (28)	
13	+0.1	25.7	38	George Cunningham	22 pts (26)	
14	+0.1	27.1	42	David Briharie	21 pts (27)	
16	+0.1	27.7	44	Christine Downey	19 pts (28)	
17		Vstr	45	Barry Mr	18 pts (28)	
18	+0.1	26.2	46	John Masefield	17 pts (26)	
20	+0.1	27.8	47	Adam Boukottaya	15 pts (28)	
23	+0.1	27.6	48	Murali Menon	12 pts (28)	
			-			

Division 4

				(Handicaps 36.5 and above)			
0	0	41.4	10	Gaby Bailey	35 pts (41)	Division 4 - Winner	
14	+0.1	37.2	41	Volodymyr Ugnivenko	21 pts (37)	Division 4 - Runner-Up	
24	+0.1	53.1	49	Mattia Mainardis	11 pts (53)	Division 4 - 3rd	

Number of Cards Processed = 49 [Division 1 = 19, Division 2 = 14, Division 3 = 13, Division 4 = 3]

Competition Format:

Singles Stableford competition. Handicap allowance: Full allowance. Mixed Tee Competition: When separate tees are in use, the number of strokes received by some players is adjusted to allow for the differences in the course played. These adjustments are for competition ranking purposes only.

Competition Scratch Score (CSS):

Tees	Par	SSS	Competition Scratch Score
Green (Men)	72	73	73 (35 Stableford Points)
Red (Ladies)	72	73	73 (35 Stableford Points)

Ties:

Where a player is placed ahead of the following player in the results, based upon matching scorecards ('Countback'), the 'Countback' column documents the winning section of their scorecard.

Changes to Handicaps:

Playing Handicaps for the following HOME Club members have changed:

	Previous Handicap	New Handicap	
Stefano Chesi	15	14	
Ashraf Hamdy	7	8	
Michael Kidd	11	12	
Manding Xie	12	11	
Du Yibo	21	17	* Additional Reduction for 'Exceptional Scoring' applied

* Handicap is subject to additional reduction for 'Exceptional Scoring' (Unified Handicapping System Clause 23.10).

Twos:

There were 3 Twos recorded:

	Division	Hole
Manding Xie	Division 1	6
Sachi Kidd	Division 2	12
David Briharie	Division 3	8